**Updated Qatar Entry Requirements**

As Qatar and the world begins to open up, travel restrictions and visa guidelines are frequently altered.  All information on the coronavirus in Qatar can be found on Qatar’s Ministry of Public Health website


**Rules regarding travel and visas were updated on July 9. Please see the MOPH website for more details. Please note that the downloading of the Ehteraz mobile phone app is required for entry into Qatar for all visitors. 






Visa-Free Entry


Nationals of more than 80 countries are eligible for visa-free entry into the State of Qatar, with varying allowable lengths of stay. Nationals of the eligible countries do not require any prior visa arrangements and can obtain a visa waiver upon arrival to Qatar, upon presentation of a valid passport with a minimum validity of six months and a confirmed onward or return ticket.

For nationals of the countries listed below, the waiver will be valid for 180 days from the date of issuance and entitle its holder to spend up to 90 days in Qatar, either during a single trip or on multiple trips.

Antigua and BarbudaAustriaBahamasBelgiumBulgariaCroatia
CyprusCzech RepublicDenmarkDominican RepublicEstoniaFinland

For nationals of the countries listed below, the waiver will be valid for 30 days from the date of issuance and entitle its holder to spend up to 30 days in Qatar, either during a single trip or on multiple trips. This waiver may be extended for a further 30 days.

Costa RicaCubaEcuadorGeorgiaGuyanaHong Kong
MacedoniaMaldivesMexicoMoldovaMonacoNew Zealand
PanamaParaguayPeruRussiaSan MarinoSingapore
South AfricaSouth KoreaSurinameThailandUkraineUnited Kingdom
United StatesUruguayVatican CityVenezuela  

Terms and conditions for Pakistani nationals

Similar to the 46 countries listed above, nationals of Pakistan can enter Qatar visa-free and spend up to 30 days in Qatar, during a single or multiple trips, with an option to extend for another 30 days, if the following terms and conditions are met.

• Passport must be valid for at least 6 months

• Return ticket must be confirmed

• Hotel booking confirmation for duration of the stay must be presented

• The passenger must have a valid credit card

• Those coming directly from Pakistan should present a certificate of vaccination against polio

• The duration of the visa can be extended only after confirming the return ticket


Electronic Travel Authorisation

Individuals who are not eligible for visa-free entry, but who hold a valid residence permit or visit visa to either  Schengen countries, Australia, Canada, UK, USA or New Zealand, can obtain an Electronic Travel Authorisation (ETA) free of charge* by completing an online application prior to travelling.

The form is easy to fill in. You will be asked to provide:

• Proof of accommodation in Qatar (e.g. hotel booking, or your host’s address)

• Details of your return (or onward) travel

• A copy of your passport (with a minimum validity of six months)

• A copy of your residence permit or visa to any one of the eligible countries stated above (with a minimum validity of 30 days).

Once your request has been approved** you will receive an Electronic Travel Authorisation (ETA) allowing you to obtain a visa-on-arrival to Qatar, which in turn allows you to stay in the country for up to 30 days during a single visit. The visa may be extended for an additional 30 days, to be used during the same visit. If you leave the country and wish to return, you will need to apply for the new ETA before travelling back to Qatar.

Apply for an ETA here: www.qatarvisaservice.com.


Online Tourist Visa

Individuals not eligible for visa-free entry or ETA can apply for a Tourist Visa online. Visitors to Qatar travelling on board any airline may apply for a Tourist Visa through the Qatar Visa Service. The cost of the Qatar Tourist Visa is QAR 100. Tourist Visa holders are allowed to stay in Qatar for up to 30 days on a single trip.

To submit a request for a Qatar Tourist Visa, visitors are required to:

• complete an online form

• upload required documents (including passport scans & personal photographs)

• provide an airline booking reservation

• make an online payment using a valid Visa or Mastercard

Once the application is complete, visitors will becontacted via e-mail with a response to their visa application**.

Note: visitors travelling to Qatar with Qatar Airways, may select ‘Apply for a visa’ after logging in to ‘My Trips’ on the airline’s website. This automatically directs them to the Qatar Visa Service website, where they can start the Qatar Tourist Visa application process for themselves and any accompanying travellers under the same booking.


GCC Resident Visit Visa

Residents of the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) countries who hold positions in approved professions and those accompanying them may obtain a GCC Resident Visit Visa on arrival in Qatar. This single-entry visa, which can be obtained for a fee of QAR 100, payable by Visa or Mastercard, is valid for 30 days and may be renewed for an additional three months. Visitors wishing to avail of this visa scheme may be asked to present official documentation stating their profession upon entry to Qatar.


Visa Exemptions

Nationals of the Gulf Cooperation Council countries (Bahrain, Kuwait, Oman, Saudi Arabia and United Arab Emirates) do not require a visa to enter Qatar.

*Service fees only apply.
**All visas are approved and issued at the sole discretion of Qatar’s Ministry of Interior.