The American Chemical Society, Qatar Chapter


ACS Research Conference:
Chemistry and Chemical Engineering in MENA

May 9-11, 2022, The Ritz-Carlton, Doha, Qatar

Under the patronage of

H.E. Dr. Ibrahim Al-Naimi

Undersecretary of the Ministry of Education and Higher Education, State of Qatar

Plenary Speakers

Founded in 1876 and chartered by the U.S. Congress, the ACS is the world’s largest scientific society. Our mission is to advance the broader chemistry enterprise and its practitioners for the benefit of Earth and its people. Our vision is to improve people’s lives through the transforming power of chemistry.

The ACS is recognized as a leading publisher of authoritative scientific information. The 50+ peer-reviewed journals are ranked the “most-trusted, most-cited, and most-read.”

The ACS empowers its members to advance chemistry, elevate their career potential, expand their networks, inspire future generations, collaborate globally and build communities that provide scientific solutions.

We provide information, education, career services, professional development and engagement programs to help our members and scientists thrive in an ever-changing global economy. We also support teaching and learning for students of all ages through grants and scholarships, and we encourage investments in science, technology, engineering and math (STEM) education, research and innovation.

In keeping with our commitment to be a catalyst for international innovation, exchange and collaboration, about 70% of articles come from authors located outside of the U.S.

Visit to learn more.

Founded in 2018, the Qatar Chapter of the ACS aims to highligh the research, educational and industrial advances in chemistry and chemical engineering in the Qatar. Our vision is to guide prominent scientists, engineers, and industrial leaders in sharing the enormous developments in innovative research and higher education.

For more information, contact the chapter at [email protected].

Dr. Hassan S. Bazzi – Chair

Dr. Siham Al-Qaradawi – Chair-Elect

Dr. Mohammed Al-Hashimi – Secretary

Mr. Benjamin Cieslinski – Treasurer